Delicious Banana Muffins

The past couple weeks have been insanely busy. I really can’t do the chaos and business and craziness justice, you’ll just have to take my word for it. It hasn’t been bad… a lot of the stuff I’ve been doing is fun stuff. But there’s also been a lot of stress from school and it’s exhausting to do so many things in such a short amount of time.

I have done an insane amount of baking the past couple of days, starting with these banana muffins! Friday was homecoming at school. The morning started with a group of guys, who have started “Classy Fridays,” arriving at school in a limo. It was pretty exciting! Later that morning  saw the parade and then we went to lunch at Panera’s. I had an asiago roast beef sandwich which was absolutely delicious. It was really nice just to hang out with people and have fun, something I haven’t gotten to do a ton of lately! Now I was going to go to the Homecoming game (I haven’t been to a football game since freshmen year) but my family was all going to Cheetah Fest, which is this fun fair-like thing at the elementary school. When Celina was in elementary school we went every year and now that Ella’s going there, we get to go again! I decided I’d rather do that than football and it was pretty fun :) I decorated a mini pumpkin and we just hung out and stuff. Ella climbed the rock wall (or part of the way up) which was very impressive! After we got back from Cheetah Fest, I decided I was going to make banana muffins out of the 3 practically deteriorating bananas on the kitchen counter (Jim has almost fed them to his worms but my mom stopped him, thank goodness, knowing that I’d probably bake with them). I used the same recipe for the banana bread I made a while back, just in muffin form. Everything turned out great and these muffins are delicious!

Stay tuned for a bunch more recipes coming soon! (Whenever I can find time to write them!)

I had so many issues getting a decent picture for this! I tried taking the pictures 3 separate times and I was just having major issues! I wasn’t trying to go for a masterpiece or anything, just something that was a somewhat decent picture. Most of the pictures look like I’ve never picked up a camera before but finally I snapped this one and I’m okay with it so here it is.

These muffins are so delicious hot out of the oven with some butter. But I think they might even get better as they age! They get even more…not dry…and delicious :) I’ve been enjoying eating them for lunch.

Banana Muffins Recipe

Very slightly adapted from 4littlefergusons on Tasty Kitchen!

Ingredients:

1/2 cup granulated sugar

1/2 cup brown sugar (not packed)

1 stick butter, softened

1 egg

4 tablespoons sour cream

1 ½ cup flour

1 teaspoon baking soda

1/2 teaspoon salt

3 whole over-ripe bananas, blended so that they’re liquid

Directions:

Cream together first 5 ingredients. Slowly add the flour and then the baking soda and salt. Add the blended bananas.

Grease muffin tins generously with Pam or use muffin liners (or both!). Use an ice cream scoop to put the batter into the muffin tin. Back at 325 degrees for 20-25 minutes. Enjoy!
I shared this post over at Tasty Tuesdays :)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Sheryl
    Sep 28, 2011 @ 01:41:17

    I love your recipe! Would you come over to CAST PARTY WEDNESDAY at Lady Behind The Curtain and share your recipe with us tomorrow?
    Thanks,
    I hope to see you there!
    http://ladybehindthecurtain.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

