Daniel Fast Lettuce Wraps

I really like the lettuce wraps at PF Changs..if you’ve never had them you should try them! I decided I would make lettuce wraps while fasting. I think they turned out ok but if I made them again I wouldn’t use any onion and I would probably put more cajun spices in there (i’m obsessed, I know). This recipe is supposed to be for one person but there was plenty of filling left over.

Makes 2-4 lettuce wraps (depending on how much filling you put in each one)

Ingredients:

1/2 cup prepared quinoa

1/2 cup veggie crumble

1/2 bell pepper, chopped into small matchstick pieces

1/2 onion (optional), chopped into small skinny pieces

1-2 tsp olive oil

Cajun spices, or any other spices you want to use

Salsa

Directions:

Get your lettuce ready. Saute the chopped onion and pepper in some olive oil until they’re soft. Pour the quinoa and veggie crumble into the pan and saute until the crumble is cooked. Remove everything from the pan and put in a bowl. Spoon the mixture into the lettuce, add some salsa, roll up and eat!

Leave a Reply

