Pre-Haiti

Tomorrow I am going with my parents to Knoxville where I’ll meet the group I’m going to Haiti with. I am so excited to meet everyone and for this trip to finally be here!

God has already used this trip to teach me things. I really learned to trust him with the financing of the trip. I didn’t worry about getting the money I needed and just prayed that everything would work out how it should. And it did. I’ve gotten do many generous donations from people and my trip is completely paid for. I have been so blessed.

I believe this trip will be life changing. I’m excited to experience new things and allow God to use me in Haiti to do his work.

I’m so looking forward to sharing all my experiences and photos (of course) when I return! Please pray for my group and me. And thank you for your support :)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jamie Wright
    Jun 10, 2011 @ 18:25:40

    I’ve been thinking a lot about you this week. God is going to do amazing things with you in Haiti. Looking forward to the amazing pictures you’re going to take!

    Reply

  2. photographychick
    Jun 10, 2011 @ 19:41:42

    Thanks Jamie!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

