My Favorite Food Blogs

I really love baking. It’s so much fun and works out perfectly since I love eating baked goods. This summer I am planning on learning how to cook! I’ve never really cooked much before…unless pasta and sandwiches count. But I am definitely excited to get some experience with making “real food” as well as continuing baking. In order to get recipes and inspiration, I visit a lot of really awesome food blogs. In case you are like me and love drooling over what other people are cooking, you should check them out :)

My absolute favorite blogs I visit are Sugar Plum and the Pioneer Woman. The first has fantastic baking recipes! I’ve made a lot of them (like the chocolate chip cookies, chocolate chip cookie dough ice cream cake, and chocolate cheesecake cupcakes) and they’ve all turned out amazing! The blog is also really fun to read. The second website has more than just baking. “Pioneer Woman” Ree writes about photography, home and garden, daily life, and cooking! A lot of the recipes I want to try this summer come from her website. My mom makes a lot of her recipes for dinner and they’re always so delicious. My favorite recipe of hers has to be her chocolate sheet cake. I make this cake whenever I have a serious chocolate craving- it always turns out perfect (well except for that time that I forgot the baking soda hem hem). I also use this cake batter for when I make chocolate cupcakes. It’s super easy and the frosting is delicious!

I’ve been looking at more blogs lately and here are the links to the new ones I’ve discovered. They all have some amazing looking recipes and I’m excited to try them out :)

The Sugar Crafter

Recipes from Kevin and Amanda

La Fuji Mama

Love and Olive Oil

Recipe Girl

Check these out and have fun baking/cooking!

Leave a Reply

