Tenth Avenue North

On August 26th I went to a Tenth Avenue North concert with a group of my friends. I can’t even begin to describe what an incredible experience it was. Tenth Avenue North is a christian band but they really are so much more than that. What they are able to achieve with their music is healing. When i listen to them, i am able to feel connected to God. I am brought closer to God. Their lyrics are so well written in a way that can only come from listening to the holy spirit. Not only are they incredibly talented- they sound even better live then recorded if that’s even possible- but when they sing you feel God’s presence come into the room. I came to the concert feeling very empty and void of God. And i left feeling filled up and whole. That is what their music can do. They are incredible. But, and they are the first to admit this too, it’s not them who’s incredible. It’s God. Without Him they’d be nothing. It’s not Tenth Avenue North who filled me up, it’s God. And what an amazing group of guys to allow God to use them in that way. I’m so grateful that i was able to go to the concert.

“i hear you say:

my love is over, it’s underneath

it’s inside, it’s inbetween

the times you doubt me, when you can’t feel

the times that you question “is this for real?”

the time you’re broken, the times that you mend

the times you hate me and the times that you bend

well my love is over, it’s underneath

it’s inside, it’s inbetween

the times you’re healing, when your heart breaks

the times that you feel like you’ve fallen from grace

the times you’re hurting, the times that you heal

the times you go hungry and attempted to steal

in times of confusion, in chaos and pain

i’m there in your sorrow, under the weight of your shame

i’m there in your heartache, im there in your storm

my love i will keep you, by my power alone

i dont care where you’ve fallen, where you have been

i’ll never forsake you, my love never ends

it never ends”

times by tenth avenue north

Leave a Reply

